WASS 1980 Year Group Donates to Alma Mater

Some 350 Chairs worth over thirty two thousand Ghana Cedis (Ghc32, 000) have been donated to the West Africa Senior Secondary School (WASS) to help augment the chairs in the Assembly Hall.

The 1980 Year Old Students after assessing the urgent request by the Headmistress saw the need to assist the school to help make gathering in the assembly hall comfortable for both staff and students.

The Lead Coordinator of the 1980 Year Group, Dr Felix Ammah-Tagoe together with Pastor Reginald Sackey who made the donation on behalf of the 1980 Year Group said in an interview that, the gesture would go a long way to motivate and cushion the student body as far as gathering in the Assembly Hall is concerned.

According to him, 300 of the chairs are meant for the student body whilst the rest of the 50 are for the staff and the school management.

Dr Ammah-Tagoe used the opportunity to call on other year groups to make a frantic effort in contributing in any means possible towards creating a conducive atmosphere for students to learn.

Dr Ammah-Tagoe indicated that, the 1980 Year Group Old hope to undertake numerous projects that would benefit the entire school body.

The President of WASSOSA, Dr David Odoi, a Lecturer at the Language Centre of the University of Ghana commended the 1980 Year Group stating that, the move would help bridge the gap between the old students and the school management.

He appealed to the students to make good use of the chairs and learn hard to help uplift the image of the school.

The Headmistress of WASS, Dr Mrs Shine Ofori whilst accepting the donation on behalf of the school, expressed her utmost gratitude to the 1980 Year Group for the kind gesture.

She said the donation had come at the right time since the unavailability of chairs at the assembly hall had been a difficult situation for the school management for some time now.

Dr Ofori urged the students to adhere to all the nuggets of wisdom the Old Students have given them in order to make themselves, their parents and the school proud in their final examinations.

The other 1980 Year Group Donation Coordinators included Pastor Reginald Sackey, Mr Victor Williams and Mr Samuel Boye-Doe.

Some 1980 Year Group interacting after the donation

More stories

Kindly Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *